mondays.

I am fortunate enough to have an awesome job that is flexible with me and my needs for my family. I am also fortunate to have an awesome hubby who understands my desire to spend time with my girls. I am now able to stay home on Mondays to be with my girls and spend that precious Mommy-daughter time that we all know goes too fast. My first Monday with the girls consisted of crafts (that lasted a few minutes before Elliot decided that she would rather rip apart the Santa head we just made than hang it on the wall), we went on an adventure to visit Daddy at his clinic, we laughed, danced, chased each other and listened to Christmas music. By the afternoon I was exhausted so I was really looking forward to a little quiet time by myself so I could relax and clean up the house before hurricane #2 began. Instead of spending my quiet time to relaxing, Miss Cora decided to “sing” at the top of her lungs in her crib, doing anything she could to keep herself awake. She didn’t want to nap, not even a single minute so while I let her sit in her crib and sing for a bit, I knew it was just one of those days where she had too many other things to do than nap. So, this is what we did.SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

Sorry for the quality of the photos. My phone isn’t the best when it comes to pictures and that is what I always have glued to me. Either way, hard to get frustrated at a sweet little face like that, huh?

Leave a Reply

