gymjastics.

Before I signed her up, Elliot used to climb all over the furniture, pretending it was her stage and she was doing “gymjastics.” So I signed her up for Tiny Twisters. It took awhile for Elliot to get the hang of a structured class and actually listening to a teacher, not just Mommy or Mammy, but after a few weeks she seemed to have the routine down and was having a lot of fun. It was a real treat to bring her every week and watch her grow as a little gymnast. On the last day of class, the kids got to wear costumes and have a little parade to show off their cool costumes. Elliot went as Dorothy. The cutest Dorothy I’ve ever seen, if I must say!

Cora, starting young!

I know Elliot has a blast socializing with other kids. She is so outgoing I feel like we always need to have her in some kind of class or entertainment of some kind at least once a week so she can play with other kids her age. Now that gymnastics is over I’ll need to do some research to see what else she can do. If you have any ideas for winter activities for toddlers I’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

